Skip to main content


Bullitt County

Formed in December 1796 and named after Alexander Scott Bullitt who was Kentucky’s first LT Governor. Its land was taken from Jefferson and Nelson on December 13 by the Kentucky General Assembly. Sitting on 300 square miles, it is home to just under 82,000 residents.