Skip to main content


Warrick County

Warrick County was formed by statute on March 9, 1813, it didn’t becoe effective until April 30, 1813. Knox County was affected by the formation of this county along with the creation of Warrick and Gibson Counties. The county seat is Booneville, though it orinally belonged to Evansville, then it belonged to Yankeetown, then Newburgh. With a total area of 391 square miles, it also has a population count of 62,567 residents.