Skip to main content

Process Service for Spencer County

Taylorsville, Kentucky

  • Spencer County Courthouse Annex
  • 27 East Main Street
  • Taylorsville, Kentucky 40071

Services Available

Spencer County was formed in January 1824, by the 32nd Kentucky General Assembly. The land that now makes up Spencer County was taken from Bullitt, Shelby, and Nelson counties. Spencer County became Kentucky’s 77th county in order of formation. The county was named for Kentucky’s Captain Spier Spencer who fought and died in the Battle of Tippecanoe. Later that year, in December of 1824, Taylorsville was made the county seat however, it wasn’t until 1829 when the city was incorporated. During the Civil War, the courthouse at Taylorsville was burned by Confederate Guerrillas in January 1865, but the county’s records were saved. With all that, the county has a total area of 192 square miles and has a population count of 17, 061 residents.


Map of Kentucky highlighting Spencer County

Easy as 1-2-3

  • Step One
  • The first step to start a service with Kentucky Process Service begins with a Request Quote. By completing this form, Kentucky Process Service will initiate your service request.
  • Request A Quote
  • Step Two
  • Once we receive your Service Request, we will be contacting you directly to complete the process. We will contact you with prices for services requested.
  • We have an employee available after hours by phone or email.
  • Step Three
  • The last step is to make your payment. You have the option of paying with credit card, paper check, or money order.
  • Credit Card Payment