Skip to main content


Lyon County

Lyon county was formed from Caldwell County in 1854 and named after former congressman Chittenden Lyon. It is the county seat to the town of Eddyville, KY, and is surrounded by Crittenden, Caldwell, Trigg, Marshall, and Livingston counties.  While having over 8,000 residents calling the county home, it also has a total area of 257 square miles.