Skip to main content

Process Service for Fayette County

Lexington, Kentucky

  • Fayette Circuit Court
  • 120 North Limestone
  • Lexington, Kentucky 40507
  • Mon-Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm

Services Available

Fayette County was formed in 1780 when the Virginia General Assembly partitioned off into Kentucky County which then abolished and was separated into three different counties: Fayette, Jefferson, and Lincoln. Together, these counties and those setting off from them later in that decade separated from Virginia in 1792 to become the Commonwealth of Kentucky. Lexington did not become the county seat for Fayette County until 1974. Sitting at 286 square miles, Fayette County is home to the 62nd largest city in the U.S. and 323,152 residents.
Map of Kentucky highlighting Fayette County

Easy as 1-2-3

  • Step One
  • The first step to start a service with Kentucky Process Service begins with a Request Quote. By completing this form, Kentucky Process Service will initiate your service request.
  • Request A Quote
  • Step Two
  • Once we receive your Service Request, we will be contacting you directly to complete the process. We will contact you with prices for services requested.
  • We have an employee available after hours by phone or email.
  • Step Three
  • The last step is to make your payment. You have the option of paying with credit card, paper check, or money order.
  • Credit Card Payment