Skip to main content

Process Service for Floyd County

Prestonburg, Kentucky

  • Floyd County Justice Center
  • 127 S Lake Drive
  • Prestonburg, Kentucky 41653

Services Available

On December 13, 1799, the Kentucky General Assembly passed legislation to form Floyd County as the 40th county of Kentucky and was made from parts of Fleming, Montgomery, and Mason counties. The legislation became effective on June 1, 1800. The county was named for James John Floyd who was a pioneer surveyor who helped lay out the city of Louisville. The county seat was Preston’s Station, later renamed Prestonsburg. The first courthouse burned down on April 8, 1808, destroying all the early records so the earliest records of government activity do not date prior to 1808. Sitting at 396 square miles, Floyd County is home to almost 36,000 residents.


Map of Kentucky highlighting Floyd County

Easy as 1-2-3

  • Step One
  • The first step to start a service with Kentucky Process Service begins with a Request Quote. By completing this form, Kentucky Process Service will initiate your service request.
  • Request A Quote
  • Step Two
  • Once we receive your Service Request, we will be contacting you directly to complete the process. We will contact you with prices for services requested.
  • We have an employee available after hours by phone or email.
  • Step Three
  • The last step is to make your payment. You have the option of paying with credit card, paper check, or money order.
  • Credit Card Payment