Skip to main content

Process Service for Lawrence County

Louisa, Kentucky

  • Lawrence County Judicial Center
  • 29 Riverbend Road
  • Louisa, Kentucky 41230

Services Available

Lawrence County was established in 1821 from land given by Floyd and Greenup Counties. Four courthouses have served Lawrence County with the first being completed in 1823. The county is named after former naval officer James Lawrence and co-founded by Isaac Bolt, who served as a Lawrence County Commissioner and Justice of the Peace. Lawrence (which who the county is named after) is known for his dying battle cry on the USS Chesapeake, “Don’t give up the ship!” The county has a total area of 420 square miles (which was equivalent to 1,100 km sqaure) and has a population count of 15,860.


Map of Kentucky highlighting Lawrence County

Easy as 1-2-3

  • Step One
  • The first step to start a service with Kentucky Process Service begins with a Request Quote. By completing this form, Kentucky Process Service will initiate your service request.
  • Request A Quote
  • Step Two
  • Once we receive your Service Request, we will be contacting you directly to complete the process. We will contact you with prices for services requested.
  • We have an employee available after hours by phone or email.
  • Step Three
  • The last step is to make your payment. You have the option of paying with credit card, paper check, or money order.
  • Credit Card Payment